#1 book for new parents

12 hours of sleep in 12 weeks is no joke. If you read anything as a new parent, read this!

Twelve Hours’ Sleep by Twelve Weeks Old: A Step-by-Step Plan for Baby Sleep Success

I literally think that this book changed my life. My kids have been sleeping 11 hours a night since age 3 months (son) and age 5 months (daughter). I was just telling a friend the other day that our twins ask to get into their cribs. We say “Ok time for bed” and they walk into their room and climb onto their cribs waiting for us to lift them in. Then they just lie down and sleep. That’s all!

 

The book gives you a regimented feeding and sleeping schedule to follow once your kid reaches a certain age/weight. You can start once your baby is 9 lbs, 8 weeks old, and drinking a minimum of 24 oz per day. I thought it was incredibly easy to understand and follow and it made it really easy for me to give my nanny a schedule to follow. I always knew exactly what to do when I came home since every day was the same schedule for the babies.

 

Good luck! You can do it!! I wish you many hours of sleep.
Leave a Reply

